Elton John - Elton John (2008 Deluxe Edition) [MP3 320] 88
  • Category
    : Music
  • Type
    : MP3
  • Language
    : English
  • Total size
    : 249.00 MB
  • Date uploaded
    : 06 Jun ,2024

Elton John
Elton John (1970)
2008 Deluxe Edition
Contains Album Art & ID Tags



Empty Sky was followed by Elton John, a more focused and realized record that deservedly became his first hit. John and Bernie Taupin's songwriting had become more immediate and successful; in particular, John's music had become sharper and more diverse, rescuing Taupin's frequently nebulous lyrics. "Take Me to the Pilot" might not make much sense lyrically, but John had the good sense to ground its willfully cryptic words with a catchy blues-based melody. Next to the increased sense of songcraft, the most noticeable change on Elton John is the addition of Paul Buckmaster's grandiose string arrangements. Buckmaster's orchestrations are never subtle, but they never overwhelm the vocalist, nor do they make the songs schmaltzy. Instead, they fit the ambitions of John and Taupin, as the instant standard "Your Song" illustrates. Even with the strings and choirs that dominate the sound of the album, John manages to rock out on a fair share of the record. Though there are a couple of underdeveloped songs, Elton John remains one of his best records.


CD 1

01. Your Song
02. I Need You To Turn To
03. Take Me To The Pilot
04. No Shoe Strings On Louise
05. First Episode At Hienton
06. Sixty Years On
07. Border Song
08. The Greatest Discovery
09. The Cage
10. The King Must Die

CD 2

01. Your Song [Demo Version]
02. I Need You To Turn To [Piano Demo]
03. Take Me To The Pilot [Piano Demo]
04. No Shoe Strings On Louise [Piano Demo]
05. Sixty Years On [Piano Demo]
06. The Greatest Discovery [Piano Demo]
07. The Cage [Demo]
08. The King Must Die [Piano Demo]
09. Rock N Roll Madonna [Piano Demo]
10. Thank You Mama [Piano Demo]
11. All The Way Down To El Paso [Piano Demo]
12. I'm Going Home [Piano Demo]
13. Grey Seal [Piano Demo]
14. Rock N' Roll Madonna [Alt. Take, Incomplete Band Demo]
15. Bad Side Of The Moon
16. Grey Seal [Original Version]
17. Rock N' Roll Madonna
18. Border Song [BBC Session With Hookfoot]
19. Your Song [BBC Session]
20. Take Me To The Pilot [BBC Session]

Support the artists...
Buy it if you like it!

Sharing since 2010
Thanks for Seeding!
Cheers ;)

Elton John - Elton John (Deluxe) (1970) [MP3 320] 88