Europe - Rock The Night_The Very Best Of Europe (2004,FLAC) 88
  • Category
    : Music
  • Type
    : Lossless
  • Language
    : English
  • Total size
    : 1.00 GB
  • Date uploaded
    : 02 Apr ,2024

Rock The Night
The Very Best Of Europe (2004)



Originally a progressive rock group, Europe didn't achieve success until they reworked their sound into bombastic yet melodic pop-metal. In their first incarnation, the Swedish band was called Force. Featuring core members Joey Tempest (vocals), John Norum (guitar), Tony Reno (drums), and John Leven (bass), the band won a national talent contest in the early '80s, which led to a record contract. After changing their name to Europe and releasing two albums in Sweden (Europe and Wings of Tomorrow), the band landed an international deal with Epic Records. By this time, Reno had left the group and been replaced by Ian Haugland. Keyboardist Mic Michaeli had also joined the lineup.

In 1986, Europe released The Final Countdown. On the album, Michaeli's keyboards take a prominent role (they provide the main riff in the hit title track), which nicely complemented the band's smoother pop melodies. The change in style proved successful, as the record became a Top Ten hit in the U.S. and U.K.; both "The Final Countdown" and "Carrie" became Top Ten singles as well. Norum left the band by the end of the year and was replaced by Kee Marcello. Released in 1988, Out of This World continued the formula of the previous record. It was also a success, although its numbers didn't match those of The Final Countdown. Three years later, Europe released their fifth studio album, Prisoners in Paradise, which featured the hit title track as well as the midtempo ballad "I'll Cry for You," before calling it quits the following year. The band, including Norum, reunited for a New Year's Eve performance in Stockholm in 1999, resulting in the announcement of an official reunion three years later. The band subsequently recorded and released their sixth album, Start from the Dark (2004), then followed it with Secret Society (2006) and Last Look at Eden (2009), the latter of which debuted at number one on the Swedish album chart. Bag of Bones (2012) had a blues-rock feel, while War of Kings (2015) was a heavy, doomy, faintly psychedelic affair strongly inspired by their childhood heroes Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, and Led Zeppelin.



CD 1

01. Rock The Night
02. Superstitious
03. I’ll Cry For You (Acoustic Version)
04. Cherokee
05. Stormwind
06. Sweet Love Child
07. In The Future To Come
08. Here Comes The Night
09. Sign Of The Times
10. Dreamer
11. Seventh Sign
12. Yesterday’s News
13. Got Your Mind In The Gutter
14. Ready Or Not
15. Aphasia
16. Time Has Come (Live)

CD 2

01. The Final Countdown
02. Halfway To Heaven
03. Open Your Heart
04. Long Time Coming
05. Mr. Government Man
06. Carrie
07. Seven Doors Hotel
08. Girl From Lebanon
09. The King Will Return
10. More Than Meets The Eye
11. Prisoners In Paradise
12. Wings Of Tomorrow
13. On Broken Wings
14. Scream Of Anger
15. Heart Of Stone
16. Let The Good Times Rock (Live)


Support the artists...
Buy it if you like it!

Sharing since 2010
Thanks for Seeding!
Cheers ;)

Europe - Rock The Night_The Very Best Of Europe (2004,FLAC) 88

CD 1

CD 2