Foo Fighters - There Is Nothing Left To Lose (1999) [FLAC] 88
  • Category
    : Music
  • Type
    : Lossless
  • Language
    : English
  • Total size
    : 354.40 MB
  • Date uploaded
    : 10 Jul ,2024

Foo Fighters
There Is Nothing Left To Lose (1999)
Contains Album Art & ID Tags



There Is Nothing Left to Lose is the third studio album by American rock band Foo Fighters, released on November 2, 1999, through Roswell and RCA Records. It marked the first studio credit for drummer Taylor Hawkins, and is often seen as a departure from the band's previous work, showcasing a softer, more experimental sound. Vocalist and guitarist Dave Grohl has called it his favorite Foo Fighters album, stating that it was "totally based on melody" and that the recording process was a serene experience. The album was recorded using only three musicians; Grohl, Hawkins, and bassist Nate Mendel in the basement of Grohl's home in Alexandria, Virginia.

There Is Nothing Left to Lose won the Grammy Award for Best Rock Album in 2001, marking the band's first ever Grammy win. The band would go on to win the Grammy for Best Rock Album for three of their next four studio releases (One by One; Echoes, Silence, Patience & Grace; and Wasting Light).

There Is Nothing Left to Lose is Foo Fighters' first album to be entirely released and marketed by RCA Records since their departure from Capitol Records after the release of The Colour and the Shape two years earlier. Their two previous studio albums, originally distributed by Capitol, were since then distributed by RCA.

01. Stacked Actors
02. Breakout
03. Learn To Fly
04. Gimme Stitches
05. Generator
06. Aurora
07. Live-In Skin
08. Next Year
09. Headwires
10. Ain't It The Life
11. M.I.A.
12. Fraternity

Support the artists...
Buy it if you like it!

Sharing Since 2010
Thanks for Seeding!
Cheers ;)

Foo Fighters - There Is Nothing Left To Lose (1999) [FLAC] 88